allen  public  SAFETY  RECOVERY  FUND

The Allen Public Safety Recovery Fund is a foundation established to provide benefits to Allen police officers, firefighters, and paramedics who are injured in the line of duty.

The Allen Public Safety Recovery Fund was established by the Allen Chamber of Commerce when Allen Police Sergeant Scott White was shot while conducting a routine traffic stop. His injuries were extensive and he required lengthy medical care and physical therapy before he could resume his duties. Because it became necessary for Officer Whites wife to leave her job to care for him as he recovered, the family suffered financial hardship.

With Officer White's case clearly demonstrating the need for such a fund, the Allen Public Safety Recovery Fund, now continues on as a 501 (c)3 corporation, governed by a board of directors. These directors are citizens of Allen, dedicated to assisting in the financial emergencies of our Public safety Personnel.

Board of Directors:

Ron Alexander, President
Roger Smith,
Tammy Ingram,
Jim Waldbauer,
Conrad Averna
Shirley Mangrum
Michael Schaeffer
Sally Terrell

Chief Jonathan Boyd, Fire Department
Division Chief Daniel Williams, Fire Department
Chief Brian Harvey, Police Department
Lt. Darrin Whitman,, Police Department

Founding Members

. Sally Terrell




Our History